Courses for Young Adults
(Ages 16 and older)

We are offering four courses that's designed for Young Adults ages 16 and older. If you are under the age of 16 and would like to register for these courses, please speak with your temple's supervising Venerable. Recommendations may be requested.

 

Please note that you will need to attend all the classes listed for the course you signed up for and there will be required assignments to be completed after each class. All courses will be held live via ZOOM.

妙光法師.jpg

COURSE 01

Heart Sutra: Connecting to Reality

Instructor: Venerable Miao Guang

Class Dates: Sundays 3/20, 3/27, 4/3, 4/17 and 4/24
Class Time: 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET

Class Description: 
You've all heard of the Heart Sutra, but do you know what it means? Find out what the meaning is behind the most well known Buddhist Sutra and how it connects to our reality!

VenJueHuang.jpg

COURSE 02

life in minecraft

Instructor: Venerable Jue Huang

Class Dates: Sundays 5/8 and 5/15
Class Time: 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET

Class Description: 
We live in a world with limitless possibilities! The minecraft landscape does not exist only in a virtual world but in reality as well. See for yourself on how Buddhism can help you create your future with limitless possibilities!

WT_NY4_edited.jpg

COURSE 03

Meditation: 
Looking inside me

Instructor: Venerable Zhi Xing

Class Dates: Sundays 3/27 and 4/24
Class Time: 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET

Class Description: 
Discover what meditation can do for you! Manage your anxiety, calm your mind, and take your time to notice what you are doing.

VenHuiCheng.jpg

COURSE 04

Young adult q&A:
what would buddha do?

Instructor: Venerable Hui Cheng

Class Date: Sunday, 6/12
Class Time: 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET

Class Description: 
What is Buddhism? How can Buddhism help me? What should I do? Completed the Buddhism courses but still have questions? Join in on a special session with Venerable for a Buddhism Q&A!

WebBanner1400.png