Buddhism Courses for Young Adults & Teens

We are offering Buddhism coures that's designed for Young Adults ages 16 to 35 and Teens ages 11 to 16. Meditation class is open to all Young Adults & Teens ages 11 to 35.

 

We kindly as everyone to please commit to the courses they signed up and attend all sessions. All courses will be held live via ZOOM; a simple assignment may be given for each class which is to be submitted through Google Classroom.

VenYouLu_coloradj.jpg

Course for Young Adult (ages 16 to 35)

Buddhist Tales

Instructor: Venerable You Lu

Class Dates: SUNDAYS
                    10/16, 10/23, 11/6, 11/13,
                    11/20, 11/27, 12/4, 12/11
Class Time: 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET

Class Description: 
Join in on the journey of the Buddha's long road to enlightenment as he shares stories from his past lives. You will learn Buddhist stories from the Jataka tales.

VenJueHuang.jpg

Course for Teens (ages 11 - 16)

Buddha in my backpack II:
The Story of Buddha

Instructor: Venerable Jue Huang

Class Dates: SUNDAYS
                    10/16, 10/13, 11/6
                    11/13, 11/20, 12/4
Class Time: 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET

Class Description: 
Learn about Prince Siddhartha and his path to enlightenment, becoming the Buddha we know today.

WT_NY4_edited.jpg

Course for Young Adults & Teens (ages 11 to 35)

Meditation: 
Looking inside me

Instructor: Venerable Zhi Xing

Class Dates: SATURDAYS 11/5 & 11/12
Class Time: 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET

Class Description: 
Discover what meditation can do for you! Manage your anxiety, calm your mind, and take your time to notice what you are doing.

Banner1400x300.png